Re: OT: Fraudulent behavior regarding your ebay account

From: John R Pierce (pierce@No-Spam)
Date: Fri Oct 31 2003 - 09:40:30 MST

  • Next message: ChaniK@No-Spam: "Re: Source for LED flashlights"

    Rob Hawley wrote:

    > <p><a
    > href="http://www.paypal.com%2Ecgi-bin%2Ewebscr%2E%63%6D%64=%5F%72%61%76%2D%6
    > 6%6F%72%6D@%32%31%31%2E%34%37%2E%31%39%31%2E%31%32%35:%31%39%39/%63%67%69/%6
    > 9%6E%64%65%78%2E%68%74%6D">...

    and that garbled URL is actually...

    http://www.paypal.com.cgi-bin.webscr.cmd=_rav-form@No-Spam:199/cgi/index.htm

    which is really 211.47.191.125 which is in Korea. Spam/Scam central.

    IP Address : 211.47.191.64-211.47.191.127
    Network Name : HANINTERNET-LLINE-E2B
    Connect ISP Name : HANINTERNET
    Connect Date : 20021223
    Registration Date : 20030108

    [ Organization Information ]
    Orgnization ID : ORG265243
    Org Name : E2B
    State : SEOUL
    Address : 8, Samseong-dong , Gangnam-gu
    Zip Code : 135-090



    The Astronomy Connection -- Mailing List Archives